Tile for Lost Items

I was thinking of getting a BLE sticker for my bike to be able to track it remotely if it was stolen, but Tile might work much better. It’ll create a lost&found spy network to make theft of property much more challenging for idiots who still try stealing tracking devices like iPhones these days.

https://twitter.com/p0stmarc/status/369915814071132160

2 responses to “Tile for Lost Items

  1. The way Tile uses other Tile users to ping pong its location is pretty ingenious too. It would be great to get a bunch for friends and family to create a better network. At 150 meters though chances are if you lost your keys in the backwoods of BC you may not find them.

    Saying that I am getting three as I have lost a set of keys in the last year and its not something I want to repeat

Leave a comment