Cats On The Net

This one goes back a few years now…

April 6, 2006 Thursday
Final Edition
SASKATCHEWAN: Mayor’s approval rating with felines is suspect
BYLINE: The Star Phoenix

Residents of a village in southern Saskatchewan may want to be on the lookout for a cat that’s got a definite taste for politics.

The mayor of Wood Mountain says he spent three days in hospital last week receiving antibiotic treatment for an infection after the feline bit him.

Michael Klein says he was chomped while at the home of a business acquaintance. He perhaps should have seen it coming.

The same cat bit him a year earlier on the hand, forcing him to get antibiotics and a tetanus shot.

Klein says he is now fine, but the status of the cat is not so assured. It has disappeared.

One response to “Cats On The Net

  1. The human Resources Minister has gone to heaven, as they all do:

    When I was a kitten, my mother (not a cannibal) took me into the alley,
    to see a wailing cat.
    She said: Meowsers, mew meow meow. Meow mew meow, the saviour
    of the tail-kinked, the flea-ridden mew rwoar?
    She wailed: Meow, meow!! Meow meow meow. Meow meow, meow. Mew mew meow meow, meow?
    Because: one day, I’ll leave you, a phantom to lead you in summer,
    to join the Black Parade.
    Sometimes I get the feeling she’s washing over me. And other times I feel I should barf a hair-ball.
    And through it mew, mew and meow: mew meow mew…
    We’ll carry on!!!

Leave a comment