Thanksgiving Sadness

My Mum passed away in the early morning of Thanksgiving this year. She’s being missed by all who cared for her, and nearly everyone who met her cared for her because she was a lovely person.

I didn’t know what to put on my blog about this. I’ve been braced for this time for most of a decade, with her first getting very sick almost 8 years ago. She wasn’t expected to survive, but the surgery and chemo then worked, and she outlived my Dad who got cancer after her, but died first. They joked that they were racing to see who would first. Mum lived to her mid 70s, which is a whole lot better than mid 60s, but of course I’d rather mid 90s like her Mum, my Grandma. Cancer took both my parents, which sucks.

I have memories of a lifetime, and also special ones kept safe online like this one from the National Film Board where she makes an appearance:

2 responses to “Thanksgiving Sadness

Leave a comment