CVAF Can Visualize Angry Flames

It was the Cathedral Village Arts Festival today, a crowded street fair down 13th Avenue in Regina. It was hot, and it didn’t rain (like it does many years). I saw tons of people I knew, and many stopped by to talk at the Regina Car Share Co-op booth where I was volunteering. One of the police officers who gave me CPR walked by, so I obviously introduced him to the person I was talking to, and they shook his hand and thanked him for his service.

Slightly related to the sunny day… my solar panels have had near perfect days the past week. That’s how little cloud and zero rain we’ve seen most recently in May. A lot of Saskatchewan is experiencing dangerously dry conditions, and risk of fires remains rather high.

https://twitter.com/saskboy/status/602229185713602560

There’s risk of a fiery Love in Saskatchewan’s north (actually central region, but north of most people, so us southerners call it “north”, like Americans do to all Canadians, some of whom are further south than many Americans).

Leave a comment