Tweeter’s Block

I’ve a mild case of Tweeter’s block. I guess that means I need to write on my blog instead.

https://twitter.com/saskboy/status/567363529737396224

What’s going on? A whole lot of nothing, and a lot of somethings simmering. My to-do list is impossibly long as usual. At least some of them I’m really looking forward to. For instance a US vacation, and even a possible trip to Calgary coming up soon if weather co-operates. I also get solar panels installed in a couple months. I need to start seedling planting soon, and plan a community garden for my condo’s courtyard (which was delayed last year on account of my premature and short-lived death, and recovery.

And people keep asking me if I’m running for City Council again, which I can say with assurance that I’m on the fence and waiting to be pushed off one way or the other. I see umpteen others give up on improving Regina and move away, and that’s not an option right now, nor do I hope it becomes one. At least there are also good people still moving to here.

I got the basement cleaned up finally in preparation for the Spring flooding/leaking. Even managed to pick up the dehumidifier we need on sale last month. A friend in the city also pounced on the same deal.

With it being 2015, and with the City and country having made no progress on reducing carbon emissions or the energy efficiency of homes or businesses, it doesn’t seem likely that we’ll be able to stop climate change. There’s probably still value in trying anyway, as a large part of the effort is in improving transportation quality, and building community, and doing those things will never go out of style.

I’ve more to say, but not sure if I want to share them with you right now.

Leave a comment