More of Lafleche Main St. Destroyed

Lafleche Red & White and Merchandise on Main

The last of the old Lafleche Red & White grocery store, and the former butcher shop that adjoined it to the north, has burned down. Most recently it was M.O.M a coffee shop and store. The main part of the Red & White had been torn down years ago. It was one of the many local grocery stores which my family used during the 80s and early 90s. I remember the three aisle store well, and its toy section at the back corner where I’d ogle the Transformers for sale, but out of my spending power. Instead, I blew my money on candy and 35¢ baseball and hockey cards.

ADDED: Some CTV video.

One response to “More of Lafleche Main St. Destroyed

  1. Pingback: Deer-Tour Around Saskatchewan | Saskboy's Abandoned Stuff

Leave a comment