ConCalls: More Details about Poutine

The Globe and Mail has some interesting bites about Poutine’s interaction with RackNine. Apparently another message impersonating the Liberals was recorded, but not used. Other calls across the country where local Liberal offices were impersonated, are widely reported. One such call you can listen to, from London West.

The cost of the calls was also provided (my estimate a few days ago was off by about $50).
“The cost for these May 2, 2011 calls was $162.10, Elections Canada said in court filings.”

Also interesting to know is that if this scandal were a drama on TV, Pierre Poutine has already been introduced to the audience, we just don’t know it yet. The writers of the scandal {unknown Conservatives} know who he is, an independent journalist {LaRue} knows, but do the police and Elections Canada know? When are the charges coming? It’s been a MONTH since the crime in Guelph was revealed to millions, and led to the direct reporting to Elections Canada of hundreds of criminal phone calls almost a year ago.

Honest Canadians have to make this their number one political issue, because everything rests on our government’s legitimacy. Right now, I think our government as a whole lacks credibility, and the governing party lacks legitimacy while it simultaneously calls large sections of the population “enemies of the state“, pedophile supporters, and “adversaries”.

The Speaker, Scheer, will have to recuse himself of rulings to do with RoboCon now, I predict.

16 responses to “ConCalls: More Details about Poutine

    • I saw a bigger call number in the G&M I thought, but lost track of it dammit.

      And note the 5053 didn’t include the calls to other area codes intended for Guelph riding, which is a mistake I made in my first calculation and misreading of the numbers in the media.

  1. Hey SaskBoy > would you please do me a favour & correct what seems to be a typo from above :

    PLEASE REPLACE “I think our government as a whole lacks credibility, and the governing party lacks legitimacy …”

    WITH :

    “I KNOW with ABSOLUTE Certainty THAT our government as a whole lacks credibility, and the governing party lacks legitimacy …”

    PLEASE & THANK YOU … Please have a super terrific Prairie weekend, unless of course, you are here in Toronto at the NDP Leadership Convention. If this is the case, please contact me so I can dash down there to hook-up with you, to show you some Down Home EASTERN Hospitality BRO !!!

    • I’m just being extra nice where I can be to the guilty, because they have wild bands of rabid lawyers stalking the Internet presumably right now. Also, honest MPs (Cons, Libs, NDP, and Greens {even Blocs}) make up the government along with the civil servants.

      Wish I was in Toronto right now, but here’s not bad too and Twitter keeps me up to date. Have fun! Mention my ‘Layton should have been PM’ blog post from yesterday to some people please.

  2. PLEASE REPLACE “I think our government as a whole lacks credibility, and the governing party lacks legitimacy …”

    WITH :

    “I KNOW with ABSOLUTE Certainty THAT our government as a whole lacks credibility, and the governing party lacks legitimacy (and integrity and … ) …”

    Where’s a ‘Like’ button when you need one?

  3. No silence from me, red jeff. I’ve repeatedly stated that anyone guilty of breaking electoral laws should be investigated, identified, and prosecuted. My list includes Conservative as well as Liberal allegations. That’s part of the reason it’s reached 100 ridings now.

Leave a comment