Go To Wood Mountain #exploresask

The Wood Mountain Folk Festival is today, Saturday Aug. 24, 2013, at the Mergel Ranch. On Friday I drove down from Regina in my $50 rental car (for 3 days, from Enterprise). It’s getting 5.7L/100km highway driving in ECO mode. 2013 Elantra, Hyundai. I successfully passed a semi along the way in the hills.
Limerick, SK

Limerick, SK

Cloud finger at sunset
Is this a finger? Not photoshopped.

I looked through Limerick’s centennial garden.
Limerick, SK

Limerick, SK

If this wasn’t so far away, I’d take many more photos on this hill at Lakenheath.
Luthern Peace Church 1922 pano

Here’s a bell I hadn’t seen before, and the Melaval, Sask. inscription surprised me!
Lakenheath, SK

It hailed in Assiniboia while I was at a steak fundraiser dinner. $15, but my parents treated me.

Still plenty of time to make it to Folk Fest from Regina, it’s under 3 hours drive, and there’s only gravel for the last eleven miles. The music starts in the evening, after a farmers’ market. The music is $45, and includes free camping on site at the festival, on the ranch.

Leave a comment