Rob Ford 2012 vs Rob Ford 2013

Stephen Harper urges tougher crime laws, meets with Rob Ford
The mayor met privately with the prime minister in Scarborough for almost an hour Tuesday to talk about curbing gun violence.

Harper and Toronto Mayor Rob Ford held their own meeting on the issue on Tuesday, snubbing Premier Dalton McGuinty, who had asked for all three levels of government to be at the table for a discussion.

After Harper’s motorcade had left, Ford climbed into his SUV in a secure police parking area and drove quickly past waiting reporters and residents who had hoped to speak with the two leaders.

In a two-paragraph statement, Ford later said they had a “very productive conversation” and “shared a number of ideas that will be followed up in the next weeks and months . . . to make sure we have the tools in place to better prevent gang violence and protect the public from criminals.”

Now, Harper is all, “Rob who?”

Toronto shooting: Mayor Rob Ford says gang members should leave the city
“Go somewhere else. I don’t want ‘em living in the city anymore,” Ford said of gang members returning from jail.

Ford also said he will meet with Premier Dalton McGuinty on Monday to ask for more money for policing, not for social programs.

“It just tore my heart apart. And I just thought, this is not the city that we live in, this is — I was mad. More than upset, I was mad. I said, ‘Enough’s enough.’ I’m lookin’ around, and I said, ‘I’m not gonna sit here, I’m gonna be proactive.’ I talked to the premier, got a hold of the premier, called the prime minister’s office, I said, ‘I want meetings. I want something to be done.’ I want these people out of the city. And I’m not going to stop. Not put ’em in jail, then come back and you can live in the city. No. I want ’em out of the city. Go somewhere else. I don’t want ’em living in the city anymore,” Ford said.

He returned to the point later in the interview. “We have to send a message. Three years for possession of a handgun? That’s nonsense. You should do some serious hard time, and not come back here. Once you come out, out of jail, get out of the city. Go somewhere else,” he said.

(torontosun.com/2012/07/17/rob-ford-calls-scarborough-shooting-isolated-insists-city-safe)

“We must use every legal means to make life for these thugs miserable, to put them behind bars, or to run them out of town,” he said. “We will not rest until being a gang member is a miserable, undesirable life.

“Some people have suggested there is a gang war brewing,” Ford said. “I don’t know if that’s true. But, I do know it’s time for us to declare war on these violent gangs.”

2013 comes around and we see a photo of Ford posing with a gang and hear of a video where he is allegedly smoking crack.
rob ford with gang

Rob Ford in 2013 is the “proactive” “tool” fighting drug crime by infiltrating it, right?

BONUS:
Shooting victim from last year’s drug connected shooting spree that inspired Ford to be a proactive tool:
https://twitter.com/_HitThatFollow/status/350208138751905792
Horoscope for a dead girl’s zombie Twitter account:

It seems as if one phase of your life is falling away, and you aren’t all that unhappy about its demise. If you have been floating along, waiting for something to inspire you, this could be your chance. It’s as if you are expecting guests, yet you don’t know who they are or when they will arrive. Nevertheless, there is a lot to do right now in preparation of your next adventure, so get busy without wasting a precious moment.

Leave a comment