Half Eaten Sandwich Sells for $2

I did it! You can thank me later for upending a longstanding tradition of women only being correct. My wife stated that it was not possible for me to sell a half eaten sandwich on UsedRegina.com, but I did it on Tuesday. It took a couple months, but someone finally showed up to claim their 50% calorie reduced lunch.

Half sandwich
– Making the celery, mayo, ricotta sandwich on white bread, of which I then ate half

The buyer, Josh, is taking his half eaten sandwich on a tour of Regina, a bit like a traveling garden gnome.
Half eaten sandwich sale

This is also not the strangest thing I’ve sold on the Internet either. I’ve made money from foil hats for pets (PFHT), Martian Automobile Association membership, baggie of SK dirt, and almost sold all of the snow in my yard (pick-up only, no delivery). Toast in a Peanut Butter Jar, Bag of Hair, and the FOIL’ID Again(TM) RFID shielding passport holder is still not a complete list.

Remember, if you don’t have a sense of humour, you can buy one on the Internet. You’ll also enjoy life more if you laugh.

You’re probably wondering why you’d want a sandwich that is half eaten? That’s an excellent question! Obviously you’ve never tried to buy weight loss products on the Internet before. If you eat only half a sandwich, then you consume half the calories of an ordinary, full fat, full carbohydrate sandwich.

Another excellent reason for buying this sandwich is to prove my wife wrong. This would be the first time in modern history that a man will hear the words, “You were right, I was wrong,” from his wife. She said months ago that I wouldn’t be able to sell a half eaten sandwich on UsedRegina.com, and I said I could do it. You can make history, with me! You won’t even have to sleep on the couch after this goes down.

The sandwich consists of two slices of bread, containing further food between them, and is sliced in half. I’ve consumed the first half, and your half is waiting in my fridge for pick-up. If you cannot pick up today, I’ll have to make another half eaten sandwich for you, fresh. You’re welcome to eat at my kitchen table, or take out your low-carb/historic food.

*Sandwich may not be exactly as pictured. No assembly required. AA batteries not included, because sandwiches don’t need batteries. Sandwich was produced in a home with nuts. I <3 UsedRegina.com magnet included.

8 responses to “Half Eaten Sandwich Sells for $2

  1. Sold tonight:
    $5 · Terrific Toshiba Twentyseven-inch Tube Television
    I’ll help you carry it out to your car, unless you’re a strong and prideful person who enjoys carrying CRT TVs by themselves to brag to their mate how virile and strapping you are.

    I’ll include a nice set of RCA/component cables if you need them to connect your 27″ TV to your DVD player.

    If it was still 2003, this TV would be the best deal around.

    Includes 2 remotes. Yes, 2, so your kids can battle over which channel to watch. Or you can tape one to the TV, so you always know where the remote is when you lose the second in the couch cushions.

Leave a comment