The Most Dangerous Writing App

I tried this silly online app, and won on my first try. I chose the easiest 5 minute difficulty though.

I’m certain I won’t be able to use this dangerous writing app effectively. I should have a screenshot of it, just in case, I fail. It’s been nearly one minute, and I’ve not been interrupted, or felt I’ve had to look something up to support what I’m saying. There really is a lot of trouble in having to write without citation because I’m used to including hyperlinks, it’s what bloggers do.

The page seems to lack margins, so I am a little uncomfortable about this editor. Does copy/paste work? I’m scared to try lest I task switch to the mouse, and it assumes I’m not writing and deletes my progress. I’ve stopped watching the clock, because I have made it 2 minutes. Oops, that means I’ve peaked at the time.

The benefit of this app is no more than the one provided by Snapchat. Snapchat if you don’t know is a photo messaging app designed to delete your photo after someone has viewed it for a time length you set, up to 1 day, but more typically only a few seconds less than 10. I’ve used Snapchat for a few years now, and it’s actually pretty useful in showing people different parts of the world, thanks to its useful Story feature. Stories are automatically assembled video clips and photos you can add chronologically, and not from your phone’s Gallery.

This paragraph was the hardest to start, because I was searching for something next to type. My wrists are getting tired, as I’m racing against the clock to see how fast I can type also using the timer on this app. I’m about to be interrupted? Nope, false alarm. Whew.

That was a close one. Looks like I made it! Wow!
I win!

Leave a Reply

