Tuesday; PDQ Bach

Here’s what Toronto was like 30 years ago for my Grandma.

Grandparents' Journal

Jan. 29, 1985

Only 28 degrees today, little sun & snow flurries all day making about 1″ by night. Called Faith & Peg & Kay to tell the last two of some chicken pie. Wrote Millie a thank you for the pie with some money. Wrote Mollie Heushall a get well card (eye surgery) & finally wrote Mary Monro before her going to Australia. Went down Bayview to pay phone bill get fruit & peanuts. Walking good except side streets. Art picked me up at 3:30 with the Mozart album again, loaned them PDQ Bach, my knitting & the chicken pie after I’d taken 2 dinners off for me & 2 for Peg. We had it for dinner with a salad – good.

Being afraid of falling on ice my chief concern these days, what do I do but fall on King’s stairs! Three steps from the bottom my…

View original post 58 more words

Leave a Reply

