January 30 Years Ago

Grandparents' Journal

My grandmother I knew as “Nana” lived in Toronto when I was young. She’d moved back there from California, before I was born. She kept a daily journal for decades. I started typing one this evening which she wrote thirty years earlier from Eglinton Ave. E.

Nana
-Nana in 2002

January 4, 1985:

When I came home it was 28 degrees (F), but this a.m. it was down to 20 degrees. Had a bath. OK getting up and dressed in fewer clothes than lately, although my place was only 64 degrees.

Wrote a note to Agnes Wheeler. Called Faith to chat for some time. All is well with hers. Received an (aunouu cement) from Bob Forbes & his new wife in the mail. Called Kay Parker and she will be on deck (Mon.) She’s had a bad virus over Christmas. Called Mary Halliday, she’s O.K. & called Peg.

Went down to…

View original post 59 more words

Leave a Reply

