Blog Still Down ; On Global TV Tonight ; Where’s the Fish?

This is a national emergency! No, not my blog’s crippled state, rather the B.C. salmon stocks have crashed. Less than 10% of a commercially fished animal is still alive? Isn’t that what this means? This should have been the top story on CTV News last night, instead Charles and Camilla’s visit to Hamilton ran before this story! And the inquiry won’t even be finished by the salmon are supposed to spawn again. It’s a disaster unfolding in fast motion in front of an incapable federal government.

What if 7% of 7% show up next season, since that’s the new trend? Oh well, it’s just a unique and tasty life form.

==

I’m on Global Regina News at 6:00 tonight, and on the late broadcast as well. The Regina Car Share Co-operative is commencing full operations this month, and we explain car sharing to Regina this evening thanks to the journalists at Global News, and RCS member Brett who agreed to be interviewed today as well.

==

And my main blog software is still off, so you’re looking at my temporary blog where I can write until the main site is troubleshot and fixed.

10 responses to “Blog Still Down ; On Global TV Tonight ; Where’s the Fish?

  1. 10% of the fish breeding, is that what that means? Will that translate into 10% of new adults this season, or is the small number capable of sustaining the stocks in the ocean. We know that biodiversity in the stocks will be reduced.

  2. Even if it’s not the only spawning habitat, how are the other ones doing? Will they suffer the same fate/trend next time if not this time? These are questions that need to be answered and fixed before 2010 is finished, not after.

  3. Let’s hope they can be answered. I was just responding to this, where you seem to be implying that all of the west coast salmon fishery was caput:

    “…the B.C. salmon stocks have crashed. Less than 10% of a commercially fished animal is still alive?”

    But maybe I misinterpretted.

  4. Because I haven’t been fighting them very hard, I’ve just been accepting the downtime. I get free server space, and this causes my friend inconvenience more than me, so I’m waiting until I have time to fix it before I have him turn it back on to troubleshoot it.

Leave a Reply

